What is an 'organisation membership' on FutureLearn?
When you accept an invitation to join a course that is sent to you by an organisation, you become a member of that organisation in our system. This is something you agree to at the point of accepting the invitation.
For example, you might have been sent an invitation via email, or clicked a link on the organisation’s website to gain access to a course.
The course you joined may have been created by that organisation, or they may have recommended a course created by a different FutureLearn partner. An organisation may be your employer, school, university, or FutureLearn partner.
The organisation can see information about your progress on the course they invited you to, such as the number of steps you have marked as complete and any test scores.
Automatic removal of an organisation membership
If you have completed all courses you were invited to by the organisation, we will automatically remove your membership one year after the final course was completed. You will lose access to any courses granted as part of your membership, but you will keep any certificates that you earned.
If you have not completed all of the courses you were invited to take, we will remove your membership after one year of inactivity. You will receive an email notifying you of this two weeks before the removal is due to take place. To keep your membership active and retain access to the courses, just sign in to your account again.
If you do not sign in within a year of inactivity, you will lose access to any courses granted as part of your membership, but you will keep any certificates that you earned.
Requesting removal of an organisation membership
If you would like to remove your membership from an organisation, please contact us. We will contact the organisation on your behalf to arrange your removal. You will lose access to any courses you joined via their invitation.
You cannot delete your FutureLearn account yourself while you have an organisation membership. However, if you contact us, we will contact the organisation on your behalf to arrange your removal, before deleting your account for you.
Regaining access to courses
Courses you have lost access to due to an expired organisation membership will no longer be available in Your Learning.
However, if you would like to regain access to a course you joined via an organisation membership, contact our support team who will be happy to arrange this for you. This will restore any progress you had made within the course.