You have seven days before you will be charged your first monthly subscription fee.
When you join an ExpertTrack, you automatically receive a 7-day free trial period. You can cancel at any time during the trial period and no payment will be taken from your account.
You can find the exact time and date your trial ends in your order confirmation email (titled 'Thanks for subscribing to this ExpertTrack').
Unless you cancel your subscription during the trial period, FutureLearn will take the first payment automatically as soon as your free trial period is over. We’ll take payment monthly thereafter.
Your subscription will automatically renew unless you cancel your subscription through the Account area. Your subscription will automatically cancel when you successfully complete (receive all the certificates for) all the courses in the ExpertTrack. More information on this can be found in What is an ExpertTrack and how does it work?
Your subscription will not renew if your account is suspended or you are removed from the course by FutureLearn.
We do not offer refunds to payments made on any monthly subscription plan, including the ExpertTrack subscription. You can find more information in our refund policy.
You can also find more information in our article about managing and cancelling your subscription.
When I will be charged for my ExpertTrack?
When you join an ExpertTrack you will receive an email titled 'Thanks for subscribing to this ExpertTrack' stating the exact date and time your free trial expires, and when you will be charged unless you've completed/cancelled it before then. Please note that the time shown is in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
How much will I be charged for my ExpertTrack?
On the main course information page, that all learners see before joining, you can see how much the monthly subscription costs in the 'free 7 day trial' section:
And this is clarified at checkout:
How can I read more about the ExpertTrack cancellation/refund policy?
At checkout we have a direct link to the refund policy:
Or you can read the refund policy by clicking here.
Section 4 relates to our subscription based products (which includes ExpertTracks):
Section 4 states the following:
Will I be reminded about my ExpertTrack subscription?
Yes! Throughout your enrolment we show the following information in your 'Subscriptions' area:
And we send an email before the day your trial expires reminding you that this is happening and that you're about to be charged: